IKEA Haul!

I went to IKEA yesterday! The exclamation mark in the title should give you an insight of how I feel about IKEA. IKEA is one of my happy places, I love going there because it’s a warehouse full of hope. I know it’s weird, that a furniture store would make you hope, but it makes you think about when you’ll be able to have your own place and own your own kitchen utensils. Now that I do have my own place it still is full of happiness, I love having my own kitchen utensils!

My main aim was to get a sewing machine, I love crafts and making things so this is a great addition to my craft inventory. Of course the reasoning is that I’ll finally get to do something with all the bits of materials I’ve collected over the years.

Of course, when you go to IKEA you buy silly things, but silly things that make you happy. The first thing I picked up was this cup, it reminded me of French country side crockery and my French grandmother’s house, so I decided it needed to be mine.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The next thing I saw was these straws, I know they will brighten up rainy days.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I of course HAD to buy some material to make things with my brand new sewing machine. I am very excited about making things with this material! The flower pattern is destined to be a yoga mat bag.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I picked up this carafe that was super cheap, it was 1.70, such good value! Originally I bought it for lemon water, to be healthy, but it’s probably solely going to be a red wine carafe.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Chopping boards, these are boring I know, but they are colourful and I needed them.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Lunch boxes! Yellow and bright, these are going to make me smile everyday.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’ve wanted this one for ages! A wooden popcorn bowl, I’m sure it will get used for the occasional salad too.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Plates, because who doesn’t need more colourful plates?

plates

I also got a free hotdog for using my family card, love free food!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I also bought candles, can’t go to IKEA and leave without candles!

What’s your favourite thing about IKEA?

Leave a Reply

