Bloom

This weekend I went to Bloom in the Phoenix Park. Bloom is a Garden festival, but what I was interested in was the food trucks and the food market, taking pretty pictures of flowers was also a plus. I went accompanied with the Boyfriend, my sister, mother, aunt and grandad. A grand troop of us. I got to take many pictures of flowers that I am undoubtedly going to put up on instagram, eat a bunch of samples and buy some nice things.

Before I show you some pictures, let’s take a minute to enjoy the fact that today is Monday the first. I don’t know why but that feels good!

IMG_1312

I had forgotten how delicious strawberries and cream were. So simple but so good!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Here are some of the beautiful flowers I saw:

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I went to the cheese market of course, one thing you should know about me is that I am crazy about cheese. I got some Sheep cheese and also some fancy Sheridan’s crackers, fancy because they are expensive and have pretty packaging.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I bought some delicious pies from the Skoff stand, at 3 euro each they were a steal!


IMG_1307

IMG_1309

Nom!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

That was my event for the weekend, the rest was filled with oh so glamorous tidying, cleaning and many episodes of Brooklyn nine-nine, hilarious show!

Leave a Reply

