Pretty things – June

I’ve bought a few pretty things this month that I wanted to share. The first is a lipstick from No7 called spring pink. It’s super pretty and exactly what I was looking for for spring.
IMG_1172 IMG_1173 (1)

I found this Lancôme eyeshadow at a bargain! I had originally seen the gold one which was the shiniest eyeshadow ever and thought “this needs to be mine”. They only had the bronze one when I went back. In retrospect this is much more wearable and still very shiny.

IMG_1176

Look at that packaging! So pretty!SAM_5879The last thing is the Benefit instant BROW pencil. I’m going for a lighter colour on my brows so I thought this would be perfect. I used to use the Faint shadow from the Naked Basics palette so this is a big change. The pencil is really smooth but the only problem with that is that is gets used easily… and I’m not the best at carrying my pencil sharpener with me.

IMG_1128
IMG_1127

IMG_1178Now to finish this post with pictures of weekend brunch, my favourite time of the week. This one is from Elephant and Castle in Temple Bar. They amazingly serve Eggs Benedict on french toast with maple syrup, bacon and apple. Pretty sure I made some obscene noises while eating this.Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetNormally I don’t have dessert with brunch but I saw they had crème brûlée, it had to be done…
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

